alert-icon Caution 

Saguenay-Bagotville Airport is under renovation: find all the info here 

FAQ

Questions and answers regarding COVID-19 at the Saguenay-Bagotville Airport

Can I again travel within Canada or elsewhere?

Before planning any trip, make sure to check Transport Canada website to find out all the rules and regulations regarding travels by air.  Make sure to check possible rules and regulations at the chosen destination.  It is possible that some destinations have imposed quarantine or other measures that might affect your stay over there.

What are the new measures to board a flight?

Air carriers (and not Saguenay-Bagotville airport) are obligated the do a summary COVID-19 health check before allowing you to board a flight.  Based on the health check, they are required to refuse boarding to any person presenting symptoms associated with COVID-19.  The questionnaire will focus on whether or not you are showing some symptoms (such as a fever, coughing or other associated symptoms).  You are obligated to provide truthful answers otherwise sanctions and/or fines are possible in the case of false declaration. The air carrier representative will also do a visual evaluation.  If you are denied boarding, you will have to wait 14 days before being allowed again to take a flight.  Do not come to the airport if you are experiencing COVID-19 symptoms.  Please consult the information provided by the Quebec government

A mask or appropriate face covering as well as additional health measure are now mandatory for all air travelers.  A mask or appropriate face covering should be worn BEFORE entering the terminal and at all time during the stay in the terminal.  The mask is also mandatory to board a flight and must be kept on during the flight up to the moment of leaving the destination airport. Each aircraft is thoroughly cleaned between flights.  Consult your air carrier to obtain additional information.

Which measures have been introduced at the Saguenay-Bagotville airport?

  1. Additional sanitary measures have been introduced early March 2020.  Disinfection of all public and restricted areas is done after each flight.
  2. Travelers must use hand sanitizers provided at the entrance of the terminal.
  3. Travelers must wear a mask or acceptable face covering BEFORE entering the terminal and throughout their stay up to exiting the destination airport.
  4. All “Meeters and Greeters” must remain outside the terminal to limit the number of people inside.  Only travelers and employees are allowed in.
  5. Social distancing measures are in effect inside the terminal.  However, space is limited and it might be difficult to guarantee the 2m separation at all times.  It is therefore your responsibility to ensure maximum separation with other travelers unless they are part of your group.
  6. Be advised that the restaurant is not operating at this time but there are some vending machine available. Think about bringing along some snacks or lunch as many airports offer very limited restaurant access.  To find out what is allowed on board, please refer to the CATSA website at: https://www.catsa-acsta.gc.ca/en/whatcanIbring
  7. If required, it is recommended to reserve a taxi prior to your arrival at Saguenay.  You can book one at:  https://www.taxi2151.com/

    What should I do upon arrival at Saguenay :

    1. A: If you feel ill upon arrival, you must inform the security personnel inside the terminal.  They will assist and isolate you until you can exit the terminal safely.
    2. If you noticed COVID-19 symptoms on another passenger, please inform the security personnel inside the terminal.
    3. As of March 2020, the Canadian Government has declared a 14 days mandatory quarantine for all travelers arriving from another country.  You can find the most up to date information on the Government website.

    Finally, please consult the latest Quebec government Public Health guidelines

    Aeroports-Saguenay-logo
    Contact us
    Phone-icon418 677-2651
    email-icon
    Follow us
    facebook-link twitter-link
    Promotion-Saguenay-logo
    Follow us
    facebook-link twitter-link
    Promotion Saguenay

    © Saguenay-Bagotville Airport, a Promotion Saguenay division , 2018.

alert-icon Avis  

COVID-19: Vous prévoyez voyagez dans les prochaines semaines et souhaitez connaître les mesures mises en place par l'Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville dans le but de bien planifier votre déplacement? 

Consultez notre foire aux questions pour connaître les réponses à vos questions.

FAQ

Questions et réponses concernant la COVID-19 

Est-ce que je peux à nouveau voyager au Canada ou ailleurs?

Avant de planifier votre voyage, veuillez-vous assurer de bien connaitre les mesures entourant les voyages mises en place par Transports Canada ainsi que les restrictions possibles à votre destination. Il se peut que certains endroits exigent des mesures de confinement à votre arrivée ou autres obligations de votre part.  Ces mesures varient d’un endroit à l’autre donc, il est important de vérifier avant.

Quelles sont les nouvelles règles pour pouvoir prendre un vol?

Les transporteurs aériens (et non l’Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville) ont l’obligation de vérifier votre état de santé en lien avec la COVID-19 et de refuser toute personne présentant des symptômes apparentés à la COVID-19.  Des questions vous seront posées pour évaluer si vous présentez des signes (par ex : fièvre, toux ou autre symptôme reconnu).  Vous devez vous assurer de répondre de façon exacte et véridique sinon, des poursuites et amendes pourraient vous être imposées en cas de fausses déclarations.  Une observation visuelle sera aussi effectuée par les agents de comptoir des transporteurs aériens.  Si vous êtes refusés d’embarquer, le refus sera en vigueur pour une période de 14 jours.  Ne vous présentez pas à l’aéroport si vous présentez des symptômes apparentés à la COVID-19.  Consultez plutôt les ressources en ligne du gouvernement du Québec

Le port du masque ou d’un couvre-visage ainsi que d’autres mesures sanitaires sont imposées à tous les voyageurs.  Assurez-vous d’avoir un masque et de le porter AVANT d’entrer dans l’aérogare et en tout temps.  Ceci est une mesure de protection pour vous et pour les autres occupants de l’aérogare.  De plus, le masque est obligatoire pour embarquer dans l’avion, durant le vol et pour sortir de l’aérogare à votre destination.Les avions des transporteurs aériens sont nettoyés et désinfectés pour la plupart entre chaque vol.  Consultez votre transporteur aérien pour plus d’informations.

Quelles sont les mesures mises en place à l’Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville?

  1. Des mesures additionnelles de désinfection ont été mises en place dès le début mars 2020 partout dans l’aérogare où les voyageurs ont accès ainsi que pour les zones réservées.
  2. Tous les voyageurs doivent se désinfecter les mains à leur entrée dans l’aérogare.
  3. Tous les voyageurs doivent porter un masque ou un couvre-visage AVANT d’entrer et en tout temps dans l’aérogare.  L’Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville ne fournit aucun masque.
  4. Les accompagnateurs doivent attendre à l’extérieur de l’aérogare afin de limiter le nombre de personne à l’intérieur.
  5. Des mesures de distanciation ont été mises en place à l’intérieur de l’aérogare mais, l’espace physique étant restreint, il est possible qu’à certains moments, le respect du 2m soit plus difficile à assurer.  Il est donc de votre responsabilité de garder autant que possible une distance avec les autres voyageurs à moins qu’ils ne soient vos compagnons de voyage.
  6. Soyez avisés que, pour le moment, il n’y pas de service de restauration à l’aérogare et ce, jusqu’à nouvel ordre.  Quelques machines distributrices sont disponibles par contre.
  7. Au besoin, il est recommandé de réserver un taxi avant votre arrivée au https://www.taxi2151.com/

 Que faire à mon arrivée/retour à Saguenay?

  1. Si vous vous sentez malade à votre arrivée, vous devez aviser un agent de sécurité de l’Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville.  Des mesures seront prises pour vous isoler autant que possible jusqu’à votre sortie de l’aérogare.
  2. Si vous constatez des symptômes s’apparentant à ceux de la COVID-19 chez un autre voyageur, veuillez en informer l’agent de sécurité à votre entrée dans l’aérogare.
  3. Depuis le mois de mars, le gouvernement du Canada impose un isolement obligatoire de 14 jours si vous arrivez de l’extérieur du Canada.  Le site du Gouvernement du Canada est mis à jour régulièrement avec les dernières informations.

Veuillez-vous référer au site du Gouvernement du Québec pour connaitre les recommandations du gouvernement et de l’Agence de Santé Publique du Canada.

Aeroports-Saguenay-logo
Contactez-nous
Phone-icon418 677-2651
email-icon
Suivez-nous
facebook-link twitter-link
Promotion-Saguenay-logo
Suivez-nous
facebook-link twitter-link
Promotion Saguenay

© Aéroport Saguenay-Bagotville, une division de Promotion Saguenay, 2018.